Home Ask MCQ Quiz Contact Us Login

Prateek Asked :

23-06-2021 Indian Culture

Q. Mughal emperor Akbar divided his empire into:

A. Eight Provinces (Subas)
B. Five Provinces (Subas)
C. Twelve Provinces (Subas)
D. Ten Provinces (Subas)

Submit Your Answer

* You must be logged in to add answer.

Dapzoi Verified
Commented on 2021-06-24 12:58:16 (IST)
Answer : C

Explanation : Initially, after the administrative reforms of Akbar, the Mughal empire was divided into 12 subahs : Kabul, Lahore, Multan, Delhi, Agra, Avadh, Illahabad, Bihar, Bangalah, Malwa, Ajmer and Gujarat.