Home Ask MCQ Quiz Topics Login

Prateek Asked :

31-08-2021 Current Affairs

Q. Seven countries including Iran have lost the right to vote in which organisation?

A. United Nations General Assembly
B. International Court of Justice
C. World Health Organisation
D. World Bank

Commented on 2021-08-31
Answer: A

Explanation : Seven countries including Iran have recently lost their right to vote in the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA).

As the countries have not paid their dues more than two years, seven countries including Iran, Niger, Libya, the Central African Republic, Congo Brazzaville, South Sudan and Zimbabwe lost their voting rights as per the UN Charter.

Submit Your Comment

* You must be logged in to add answer.

Related MCQs:

Noura al-Matroushi has been identified as the first female astronaut by which country?

Where was the UN Food Systems Pre-Summit 2021 organised recently?

The Zulus tribe, which was making news recently, belong to which country?

Which country is to send its expert teams to United Nations missions to help Congo and South Sudan fight Covid-19?

Which country has issued warning to its citizens about a mysterious cloud of Yellow dust?