Home Ask MCQ Quiz Topics Login

Prateek Asked :

10-07-2021 Indian Politics

Q. There are total parliamentary seats (Rajya Sabha constituency) in Punjab-

A. 7
B. 1
C. 18
D. 20

Commented on 2021-07-10
Answer : A

Explanation : Punjab has 7 parliamentary seats for Rajya Sabha. Elections to Rajya Sabha are based on proportional representation by means of single transferable vote. The tenure of Rajya Sabha MP's are 6 years. However 1/3rd of members retire after every two years.

Submit Your Comment

* You must be logged in to add answer.

Related MCQs:

Who termed the Indian Constitution as  "Quasi Federal" ?

Part-IV of Constitution of India deals with-

In Presidential Government, the President is-

All doubts and disputes in connection with election of the President are inquired into and decided by __________ .

The only state in the Indian union which used to have its own separate state constitution was